Her 2016?

Regular readers are very familiar with my wildly successful “Me 2016” campaign for President of the United States.  Polls have shown that I am not losing, so I am expected to be your next President.  But today, someone else decided to have a campaign of their own.

We like to put the kids in uncomfortable social situations, but Claire was the one that upped the ante after she got home from school and asked “would student council be a good thing to do?”

HELL YES IT WOULD.  That is the last thing I would expect her to be interested in, so we are all aboard this train.  I once ran for student council treasurer on a joint ticket with a friend of mine who was running for president.  Neither of us won, and in retrospect I really have no clue why I ran in the first place because that sounds terrible.  I imagine there was some sort of illegal vote tampering that prevented me from skimming off the top of the student council funds.  Hmmmm, maybe that’s why I didn’t win.

Anyway, Claire needs to prepare a speech and she’s enlisted me to help her with that.  I look forward to this because I want her to do at least give me the reasons why the kids should elect her and then I can fill in with the actual words.  I am curious what she will say.  Perhaps the text of this speech will be posted here, we shall see.

I’m so proud of my little potential politician.  Oh, and Luke?  Yeah, he might just turn the councilship into a dictatorship when it is his turn.

Need to watch out for that guy.

Leave a comment